Colm McLoughlin Receives the ABLF Lifetime Achievement Award

by / Comments Off on Colm McLoughlin Receives the ABLF Lifetime Achievement Award / 93 View / November 10, 2019

Dubai Duty Free’s Executive Vice Chairman & CEO, Colm McLoughlin received a “Lifetime Achievement Award” at the Asian Business Leadership Forum (ABLF) at an awards ceremony held at Jumeirah Emirates Tower in Dubai.

Established in 2007, the ABLF operates under the patronage and guidance of H.H. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Cabinet Member and Minister of Tolerance, UAE, and is recognised by the Federal Government through a long-term partnership with the UAE Ministry of Economy. The 12th edition of the ABLF Awards recognised dignitaries from different regions and industries, across the spectrum of business, government, banking, finance, media, infrastructure and society in 12 categories, with all the awards being presented by H.H. Sheikh Al Nahayan himself. McLoughlin was recognised for his progressive and sustainable leadership that reflects his admirable achievements throughout the years and which inspires many others across the globe.
On receiving the award McLoughlin commented: ““I’m absolutely thrilled and humbled to receive this Lifetime Achievement Award from ABLF. I thank all the judges and the people behind this award. I want to dedicate this to my Chairman His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, and to my 6,100 team of staff and, of course, to my wife Breeda.”

The ABLF Awards process is guided by a published set of criteria that need to be met with the awards grand jury comprising a high-profile consortium of leaders from Asia who elect a winner in each category – a winner who represents Asian excellence in Business and Government.
McLoughlin was accompanied by his wife Breeda, along with senior executives from Dubai Duty Free including Salah Tahlak, Executive Vice President – Corporate Services, Sinead El Sibai, Senior Vice President – Marketing, Bernard Creed, Senior Vice President – Finance, Saba Tahir, Senior Vice President – Purchasing, Michael Schmidt, Senior Vice President – Retail Support, Sharon Beecham, Vice President – Purchasing, Zayed Al Shebli, Vice President – Loss Prevention & Corporate Security and Kumar Ananthan, Vice President – Finance.